WXTQ
Welcome to WXTQ.com!

Thank you for visiting wxtq.com! Power 105 is your hometown live radio station playing the best of the 80's, 90's and Today...Real Music Variety. Serving the community with local news, weather, school closings and sports. Power 105, proud to be the Flagship station of the Ohio University Bobcats and excited to give you chances to win great prizes, host shows to help you start your marriage, get ready for spring, promote healthy living, support area charities and kick off the holidays. Power 105...serving Southeast Ohio for over 40 years.


Events and Features
16th Annual Bridal Showcase,

970 WATH and Power 105, in conjunction with the Athens Community Center was proud to present the 16th Annual Bridal Showcase, Sunday February 26th.

Patrons were able to experience all the latest wedding planning tips, what’s hot and what’s not, plus Andrea’s Bridal Shop fashion show featuring all the latest styles! And free wedding cake from The Village Cakery in Vincent.

Everyone was able register to win hundreds of dollars in door prizes! And…The Brides and Grooms were also able to register for a Grand Prize getaway, A lover’s weekend for 2 to Cincinnati Provide By CincinnatiUSA.com and  Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza!

Congratulations to Andrea Decker of Albany, the Grand Prize Winner!

Scroll Down for Picture Gallery From the Show.

A BIG Thank you to Serendypity for providing our Emcee, Thom Williams, with his Tux for the show. He needed all the help he could get!

We would also like to Thank ALL the following sponsors for making this Show Possible!

Andrea’s Bridal Shop /andreaspromandbridal.com
The Village Cakery / villagecakery.com
Class A Sounds / classasounds.com/home.htm
Bedrock Party Rentals bedrockpartyrentals.com
Belle Aimee Dance Studio belleaimeedance.com
Serendypity / serendypity.com
Elizabeth Michaels / elizabethmichaels.net
Ohio University Inn  /ouinn.com
Titus Photography /titusphotographic.com
Campus Area Transit (CATS) / facilities.ohiou.edu/cats
Bath Fitter
Pure Romance
Blennerhassett Hotel / theblennerhassett.com/sitemap/default.aspx
Heavenly Confections / heavenlyconfections.net
Advocare – Jessica Duffy
Holiday Inn Express / hiexpress.com
Holzer Clinic Plastic Surgery Department
Premier Productions / djcrs.info
I Do Wedding Catering
Downard Photography / downardphoto.com
Encompass Events /ncompasseventsoh.com
Cupcake Boutique / cupcakeboutique.org
Tish’s Treasures / tishstreasures.biz
Elizabeth Joy Photography / wix.com/elizabethjoyphoto/ej
Cassie Meek Photography /cassiemeek.com
Portraits Unique / portraitsunique.com
Stretch Video / stretchvid.com
It Works / wrappinghealthy.myitworks.com
The Cook’s Shop / thecooksshop.com
Body By Visalus /  fitandfantastic.bodybyvi.com
Elden Photography and Video Extraordinaire /abodia.com/photography/wedding.
Rosemary Bakes /rosemarybakes.com
The Belle Event Company /thebelleeventcompany.com
Bedrock Party Rentals bedrockpartyrentals.com
Passion Works / passionworks.org
Jaclyn Collins Agency of American Family Insurance / insurance-agency.amfam.com/OH/jaclyn-collins
Hyacinth Bean Florist / hyacinthbeanflorist.com
 Jim Michael On Track Party Show
Little Caesar’s
Love You Lila Florist etsy.com/shop/luvulila
The Pit Stop
Elder-Beerman / elder-beerman.com
Perfect Weddings / perfectweddingsbridal.com
Sarah Warda Photography sarahwarda.com
AWilson Pencil Portraits  awilsonportraits.com
Thirty-One Gifts

 

This article was posted on Sunday, 12 February 2012 at 12:23 PM.
Last edited/updated on March 5, 2012 at 11:32 AM.
Both comments and pings are currently closed.
Log in
©2014 WXTQ POWER 105.5FM  |  Advertise With Us?  |  EEO Report