Troy Bolin brings you his in-depth reports weekday mornings on Power 105. Listen to Troy at 7:05 and 8:05am. Also be sure to check out Troy Bolin, Ryan Boyd and Michael Garr every evening weekdays from 6:05 to 7pm on our sister station 970 WATH for The Sports Fan brought to you by J&K Contracting. And...you do not want to miss the Power 105 sports teams coverage of Athens County High School football and basketball games on the Game Of The Week!

Events and Features
2012-13 All-Southeast District AP Teams

COLUMBUS, Ohio (AP) — The 2012-13 Associated Press Southeast All-District boys and girls basketball teams, as selected by a media panel from the district, with height, year and regular-season scoring average:
FIRST TEAM: Tristan Myers, Logan, 6-2, sr., 14.3.
Special Mention
Anthony McNeal, Logan.
(Selections limited due to lack of schools in division in district)

FIRST TEAM: Evan Maddox, Proctorville Fairland, 5-11, jr., 17.0; Dillon Young, Circleville Logan Elm, 6-0, jr., 17.8; Evan French, Vincent Warren, 6-4, jr., 19.5; Joe Burrow, Athens, 6-3, soph., 16.0; Zach Johnson, Chillicothe, 6-4, sr., 19.5; Jordan Kidd, McArthur Vinton County, 6-2, sr., 19.0; Jordan Barr, Lancaster Fairfield Union, 5-9, jr., 20.4.
Player of the year: Evan French, Vincent Warren.
Coaches of the year: Blane Maddox, Vincent Warren; Jeff Skinner, Athens.
SECOND TEAM: Blake Baldwin, Wash. C.H Miami Trace, 6-1, sr., 14.1; Derek Shaw, Wash. C.H. Washington, 6-2, sr., 15.0; Reece Patton, Vincent Warren, 6-4, jr., 14.7; Ibi Watson, Athens, 6-2, fresh., 15.3; L.B. Remy, McArthur Vinton County, 6-1, sr., 12.0; Chase Detillion, Chillicothe Unioto, 6-5, sr., 13.0; Cody Midkiff, Proctorville Fairland, 6-0, sr., 10.0; Justin Bailey, Gallipolis Gallia Academy, 6-2, sr., 15.0.
THIRD TEAM: Logan Thompson, Circleville Logan Elm, 6-2, jr., 13.3; Justin Hill, Circleville, 5-9, soph., 10.7; Cedric Pettiford, Wash. C.H. Miami Trace, 6-3, soph., 11.4; Conner Eckles, Wash. C.H. Washington, 5-9, jr., 12.0; Corey Hill, Marietta, 6-2, soph., 11.6; Michael Hall, Vincent Warren, 6-5, soph., 11.8; Kyle Strange, Chillicothe Unioto, 5-11, soph., 9.8; Jean Paul White, Waverly, 5-9, sr., 12.8; Ryan Faulconer, Greenfield McClain, 6-2, soph., 12.3; Jarrod Hart, Hillsboro, 5-11, sr., 17.8; Matt Freville, Thornville Sheridan, 6-4, sr., 11.6; Ethan Kunkler, New Lexington, 6-2, sr., 11.7.
Special Mention
Josh Stewart, Lancaster Fairfield Union; Dylan Leffingwell, Vincent Warren; Evan Yabs, Vincent Warren; Jared Elmore, Athens; Cody Call, Gallipolis Gallia Academy; Tommy Bolte, Chillicothe; Nick Corcoran, Chillicothe Unioto; Bryce Arledge, Chillicothe Unioto; Brent Shannon, Greenfield McClain; Jordan Captain, Hillsboro; Luke Fox, Thornville Sheridan; Alex Bryant, New Lexington; Tyler Neal, Jackson; Braden Riley, Marietta; Philip Hart, Waverly.

FIRST TEAM: Austin McBee, Minford, 6-0, sr., 21.3; Zac Carter, Ironton, 5-9, sr., 24.1; Trey Fletcher, Ironton, 6-6, sr., 20.5; Jayllen Carter, Portsmouth, 6-2, sr., 20.4; Javon Thompson, Chesapeake, 6-2, sr., 17.4; Chase Lawson, Sardinia Eastern Brown, 6-2, sr., 18.3; Craigen Moore, Piketon, 6-2, sr., 19.0; Trent Arey, Peebles, 5-11, sr., 21.6.
Player of the year: Zac Carter, Ironton.
Coach of the year: Mark LaFon, Ironton.
SECOND TEAM: Dakota Hoffman, Belpre, 5-11, sr., 16.8; Shawn Parsons, Stewart Federal Hocking, 5-9, sr., 12.4; Marc Carter, Nelsonville-York, 5-9, sr., 11.6; Michael Hafer, W. Portsmouth Portsmouth West, 6-3, jr., 14.0; Dylan Miller, Wheelersburg, 6-3, jr., 15.7; Trevor White, Ironton, 6-4, sr., 10.0; Wes Beam, Chillicothe Zane Trace, 6-5, sr., 14.3; Brandon Barnes, South Point, 6-2, jr., 17.8; Conor Markins, Coal Grove Dawson-Bryant, 6-2, jr., 17.4; Alec Smith, Lynchburg-Clay, 6-4, sr., 17.4; Nathan Scott, Sardinia Eastern Brown, 6-2, jr., 17.4; Zach Farmer, Piketon, 6-4, sr., 16.0; Luke Hammond, Oak Hill, 6-3, sr., 15.0; Hayden Dunn, Lucasville Valley, 6-4, jr., 15.8; Jordan West, Lucasville Valley, 6-6, jr.,
(Page 2 of 2)
THIRD TEAM: Alek Stonerock, Williamsport Westfall, 6-5, sr., 16.8; Kaileb Sheets, Pomeroy Meigs, 6-1, fresh., 8.0; Braden Jones, Albany Alexander, 6-1, sr., 17.4; Drew Scarberry, McDermott Northwest, 6-4, soph., 16.5; Jared McCray, Minford, 6-6, jr., 15.2; J.B. Travis, W. Portsmouth Portsmouth West, 6-1, sr., 13.0; Pierce Mowery, Chillicothe Zane Trace, 5-9, fresh., 14.1; Michael Bryant, Frankfort Adena, 5-11, sr., 11.0; Austin Hice, Chillicothe Southeastern, 6-5, jr., 12.0; Clay Stratton, Bainbridge Paint Valley, 6-0, soph., 12.5; Jacob Kellough, Chillicothe Huntington, 5-10, jr., 11.1; Austin Collins, Ironton Rock Hill, 5-11, soph., 12.8; Alex Bare, Coal Grove Dawson-Bryant, 5-10, sr., 12.2; Kris King, Seaman North Adams, 6-1, sr., 11.7; Isaac Brabson, Piketon, 6-1, sr., 11.0; Caleb Jago, Crooksville, 5-10, sr., 14.3; Toriano Smith, Wellston, 6-3, sr., 14.0; Drew Haislop, Oak Hill, 5-11, sr., 14.0; Beau Justice, Peebles, 6-0, soph., 23.9.

Special Mention

Nick Therriault, Belpre; Ryan Leasure, Belpre; Treay McKinney, Pomeroy Meigs; Dillon Boyer, Pomeroy Meigs; Ethan Dovenbarger, Bidwell River Valley; Colt Adams, Nelsonville-York; Will Howard, Lucasville Valley; Chris Flowers, Lucasville Valley; Kenton Gullion, Minford; Connor Smith, Chillicothe Zane Trace; Eric Hutton, Chillicothe Zane Trace; Dylan Miles, Chillicothe Southeastern; Elijah Shanks, Chillicothe Huntington; Payne Meadows, South Point; Brandon Adkins, Coal Grove Dawson-Bryant; Ryan Inman, Lynchburg-Clay; Devin Pierson, Lynchburg-Clay; Josh Glover, Ironton; Mitchell Swingle, Crooksville; Lake Channel, Crooksville; James Sellars, West Union; Dean Hall, West Union; Justus Ousley, Wellston; Dakota Brown, Wellston; Garrin Stiltner, Oak Hill.


FIRST TEAM: Justin Mahlmeister, Ironton St. Joseph, 6-4, sr., 18.0; Shane Buckley, New Boston Glenwood, 5-9, sr., 23.0; J.P. Kayser, Portsmouth Notre Dame, 6-0, sr., 15.2; Justin Crager, Sciotoville Community East, 6-1, sr., 16.5; Max Carnahan, Reedsville Eastern, 5-11, sr., 16.4; Tristen Wolfe, Racine Southern, 6-1, soph., 16.1; Doc Seip, Mowrystown Whiteoak, 6-2, sr., 18.0; Quentin Williams, Leesburg Fairfield, 5-11, sr., 21.6; Chad Lands, Beaver Eastern, 5-10, sr., 21.2; Tavares Pickett, Beaver Eastern, 6-3, sr., 15.0.

Player of the year: Chad Lands, Beaver Eastern.

Coach of the year: P.J. Fitch, Beaver Eastern.

SECOND TEAM: Tyler Rowe, Willow Wood Symmes Valley, 6-1, jr., 13.4; Kevin Lewis, Portsmouth Notre Dame, 6-0, sr., 13.4; Patrick Bias, Sciotoville Community East, 6-10, sr., 19.6; Levi Cook, South Webster, 5-10, jr., 14.4; Austin Shriver, Waterford, 6-2, sr., 12.8; Elijah Rader, Corning Miller, 6-2, soph., 14.5; Seth Goddard, South Webster, 6-0, sr., 14.2; Brayden Greer, Crown City South Gallia, 5-10, soph., 16.9

THIRD TEAM: Eli Lewis, Ironton St. Joseph, 6-4, sr., 12.0; Austin Baldwin, Willow Wood Symmes Valley, 6-4, sr., 11.3; Trent Marcum, Franklin Furnace Green, 6-2, jr., 11.5; Eldin Sarajlic, Portsmouth Clay, 6-5, jr., 11.4; Michael Mader, Portsmouth Notre Dame, 6-2, sr., 10.2; Jacob Kish, Glouster Trimble, 6-1, jr., 10.0; Luke Taggert, Mowrystown Whiteoak, 5-11, sr., 14.1; Ryan Bates, Leesburg Fairfield, 6-2, jr., 12.3; Nick Shanks, Latham Western, 6-0, soph., 13.9; Braxton Gaffin, Manchester, 6-5, sr., 13.5.

Special Mention

D.J. Miller, Willow Wood Symmes Valley; Tyler Crace, Franklin Furnace Green; Brian Moore, Waterford; Adam Pape, Racine Southern; Kirk Pullins, Reedsville Eastern; Skylar Hook, Corning Miller; Konner Standley, Glouster Trimble; Gage Carraher, Mowrystown Whiteoak; Gage Montgomery, Leesburg Fairfield; Dakota Garrett, Latham Western; Austin Smith,

This article was posted on Wednesday, 6 March 2013 at 11:11 AM.
Last edited/updated on March 6, 2013 at 11:11 AM.
Both comments and pings are currently closed.
Log in
©2016 WXTQ POWER 105.5FM  |  Advertise With Us?  |  EEO Report